Carolynn in Violet

One of the first things I made when I got back into sewing last year was the Violet shirt from Colette Patterns. It didn’t fit me quite right, so I ended up giving it to a friend of mine who I thought would like it. And luckily, she does!

carolynn_violet

Yesterday Carolynn was a good sport and let me photograph her while we walked around and got coffee, and really it was super fun to just hang out and chat and take cute pictures of my cute friend! She’s got a fantastic personal style, and Hyde Park is always lovely to take pictures in.

carolynn_violet_6

If you’re ever in Austin and would like to spend a Saturday afternoon strolling around town, I’d recommend you start at Quack’s Bakery for coffee and pastries and then wander over to the Elizabet Ney museum to see some amazing sculptures and also some really cool pictures of Austin as a tiny frontier town.

carolynn_violet_8I really like this photo, I mean, check out those sunspots!? Also major props to my boyfriend Kyle for giving me a camera lesson the other day – turns out knowing how to use the ISO and the shutter speed and all that good stuff really helps! I was so pleased with all the pictures I took of CC while we were hanging out, narrowing them down to just a few for this post was actually really hard!

carolynn_violet_10

This is also one of the major benefits of living in Texas – this is the stuff we get to wear in the middle of January! It was a nice cool 70 degrees or so yesterday, and basically perfect weather for wandering around and taking pictures.

carolynn_violet_2I really really like the style of the Violet, I need to give it a go again but in a better size for me. I mean, who doesn’t like a good peter pan collar?? Nobody, that’s who.

PS. Here is a close up of Carolynn’s nails, girl always has the most glamorous hands~*~

carolynn_violet_3

Leave a Reply

